Our Vision

The Institute for Global Business Research is dedicated to the advancement of learning and scholarly research in all areas of business. Our goal is to provide outlets through conferences and journals for researchers to share their body of knowledge with a global audience.

We believe that knowledge is power and that the best way to serve the global community is by sharing our knowledge with our peers.

We are dedicated to supporting authors by providing them with constructive feedback that will further their expertise and broaden their field of knowledge, without deminishing their enthusiasm or confidence.

Our authors, reviewers and conference participants all share a common vision: the betterment of society through the exchange of ideas. The IGBR is happy to provide a venue for that exchange through our conferences and journals.

We believe that the most effective way to further the body of knowledge in any field is to provide a supportive environment where collegial communication is maintained. To this end, we have appointed Board Members, Editors and Reviewers who embody this vision, and who have many years of experience in supporting fellow researchers on their journey of discovery.

We hope you will become a member of the growing community that the IGBR represents.

International Advisory Board

Rafiuddin Ahmed, James Cook University, Australia
rafiuddin.ahmed@jcu.edu.au

Carlos Aimar, Universidad de Palermo, Argentina
carlos.aimar09@gmail.com

Roger Brooksbank, University of Waikato, New Zealand
roger.brooksbank@waikato.ac.nz

Gérard Fillion, Université de Moncton, Canada
gerard.fillion@umoncton.ca

Dohyeon Kim, Kookmin University, Korea
drkim@kookmin.ac.kr

Gianluca Mattarocci, University of Rome Tor Vergata
gianluca.mattarocci@uniroma2.it

Patrick Planing, Stuttgart Technology University, Germany
planing@gmx.de

Tamer Rady, Ain Shams University, Egypt
drtamerrady@gmail.com

Maria Claret M. Ruane, University of Guam
ruanem@triton.uog.edu

Vinay Sharma, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Roorkee
vinayfdm@iitr.ac.in

Arnel Onesimo Uy, De La Salle University, Philippines
arnel.uy@dlsu.edu.ph

Micheal M van Wyk, University of South Africa
vwykmm@unisa.ac.za

Daniela C. Wilks, Universidade Europeia - Laureate International Universities, Portugal
Daniela.Wilks@universidadeeuropeia.pt

Anne Van Ewijk, Abu Dhabi University
anne.ewijk@adu.ac.ae

Edmundo Inacio Jr., University of Campinas, Brazil
edmundo.inacio@fca.unicamp.br

Leo U. Ukpong, University of Uyo, Nigeria
leoukpong@gmail.com

Isabel Martínez Rodríguez, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
isabel.mrodriguez@uclm.es

Fernando Evaristo Callejas Albiñana, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
fernando.callejas@uclm.es

Larry Pleshko, Kuwait University
larrypleshko@yahoo.com

Junaid M. Shaikh, Curtin University, Malaysia
junaid.s@curtin.edu.my

Board of Directors

President:

Martin Bressler, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
mbressler@se.edu

Vice President:

Jeff Mankin, Lipscomb University
jeff.mankin@lipscomb.edu

Board Members (U.S.)

Murat Arik, Middle Tennessee State University
Murat.Arik@mtsu.edu

Stephen C. Betts, William Paterson University
BettsS@wpunj.edu

Shawn Carraher, University of Texas at Dallas
Shawn.Carraher@utdallas.edu

Alan B. Eisner, Pace University
aeisner@pace.edu

John T. Finley, Columbus State University
finley_john@columbusstate.edu

Brad Frazier, Belmont Abbey College
bradfrazier@bac.edu

Issam Ghazzawi, University of La Verne
ighazzawi@laverne.edu

Robert D. Hatfield, Western Kentucky University
bob.hatfield@wku.edu

Laurent Josien, SUNY Plattsburgh
ljosi001@plattsburgh.edu

Robert J. Lahm, Jr., Western Carolina University
rjlahm@email.wcu.edu

Marty Ludlum, University of Central Oklahoma
mludlum@uco.edu

Michael Pass, Sam Houston State University
mwp006@shsu.edu

Julio A. Rivas-Aguilar, Lipscomb University
jarivas@lipscomb.edu

Hari Sharma, Virginia State University
hsharma@vsu.edu

Victor S. Sohmen, Drexel University
vsohmen@drexel.edu

Lin Zhao, Purdue University Northwest
lzhao@pnw.edu

DK "Skip" Smith, Baze University, Abuja, Nigeria
wawa99@yahoo.com

Ismet Anitsal, Tennessee Tech University
ianitsal@tntech.edu

M. Meral Anitsal, Tennessee Tech University
manitsal@tntech.edu